To Netpreneur Exchange HomeTo Discuss 
Main Page

AdMarketing | Funding & Finance | Netpreneur Corner | News Center | Quick Guide | Home

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

AM: Hoax

To:     "Al Rogers (E-mail)" <al@gsn.org>, "Al Weis (E-mail)" <weis@advanced.org>, "Alex Simeonides (E-mail)" <alex@cpg.com>, "Almo Corporation (Business Fax)" <Almo.Corporation@+1.698-4080 (215)>, "Amy D. Wohl (E-mail)" <amy@wohl.com>, "Amy Dunlop (E-mail)" <adunlop@iw.com>
To:     "Andrew Kantor (E-mail)" <ak@internet.com>, "Andy Brooks (E-mail)" <abrooks@bloomberg.com>, "Barry Simon (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>, "Barry Simon (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>, "Beatriz V. Infante (E-mail)" <mkasravi@us.oracle.com>, "Bill Allman (E-mail)" <wallman@usnews.com>
To:     "Bill Dowell (E-mail)" <william_dowell@timemagazine.com>, "Bill King (E-mail)" <bking@newhope.com>, "Bill Krivoshik (E-mail)" <bill.krivoshik@tecits.ge.com>, "Bob Ryan (E-mail)" <Bob_Ryan@zd.com>, "Bob Ryan (E-mail)" <bob_ryan@zd.com>, "Brad Peniston (E-mail)" <bpenisto@annap.infi.net>
To:     "Brian Ekberg (E-mail)" <brian.ekberg@jaye.com>, "Brock Meeks (E-mail)" <brock.meeks@msnbc.com>, "Bruce Francis (E-mail)" <bcfrancis@aol.com>, "Carol Venezia (E-mail)" <carol_venezia@zd.com>, "Caroline Jones (E-mail)" <caroline_jones@zd.com>, "Charlene Allen (Business Fax)" <Charlene.Allen@+1.377-8745 (208)>
To:     "Cindy Krushenisky (E-mail)" <cindy.krushenisky@smartcomputing.com>, "Cindy Krushenisky (Business Fax)" <Cindy.Krushenisky@+1.479-2104 (402)>, "Daniel Eisenberg (E-mail)" <daniel_eisenberg@timemagazine.com>, "David Einstein (E-mail)" <einstein@sfgate.com>, "David Flanagan (E-mail)" <flanagan@clark.net>, "David Lidsky (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>
To:     "David Lidsky (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>, "David McElvaney (Business Fax)" <David.McElvaney@561-3458 (410)>, "Dean Takahashi (E-mail)" <deantakahashi@news.swj.com>, "Doug Humphries (E-mail)" <dhumphries@elfinc.com>, "Elana Varon (E-mail)" <varon@fcw.com>, "Elizabeth Lohr (E-mail)" <millinpubs@aol.com>
To:     "Eric Elgar (E-mail)" <eelgar@cmp.com>, "Eric McMillan (E-mail)" <wceditor@idirect.com>, "Gary W. Funk (E-mail)" <letters@boardwatch.com>, "Geoff Lewis (E-mail)" <geoffbw@aol.com>, "George Hackett (E-mail)" <ghackett@newsweek.com>, "Gina Smith (E-mail)" <askgina@aol.com>
To:     "Grant Winther (E-mail)" <foxbiznews@msn.com>, "Gus Venditto (E-mail)" <venditto@iw.com>, "Hilary Mine (E-mail)" <hmine@usa.net>, "Holly Capps (E-mail)" <holly@netpreneur.org>, "Jack Robertson (Business Fax)" <Jack.Robertson@+1.371-0461 (202)>, "Jack Suehay (Business Fax)" <Jack.Suehay@+1.486-6413 (614)>
To:     "James Derk (E-mail)" <jim@evansville.net>, "James Taschek (E-mail)" <jamtasch@zd.com>, "Jason Krause (E-mail)" <jkrause@mgh.com>, "Jay Blickstein (E-mail)" <jay@iw.com>, "Jay Blickstein (E-mail)" <jay@iw.com>, "Jeff Bergman (E-mail)" <interboard@aol.com>
To:     "Jeff Duntemann (E-mail)" <jeffd@coriolis.com>, "Jeff Hallet (E-mail)" <jhallet@newmedium.com>, "Jeff Pulver (E-mail)" <jeff@pulver.com>, "Jen Sullivan (E-mail)" <editpress@wired.com>, "Jennifer Dees (E-mail)" <news@digitalchi.com>, "Jennifer Sikora (E-mail)" <jsikora@phtc.org>
To:     "Jennifer Triverio (E-mail)" <jtriveri@cmp.com>, "Jim Gordon (E-mail)" <Jim_Gordon@comcast.com>, "Joanne M. Hayes-Rines (E-mail)" <inventorsd@aol.com>, "Joel Strauch (E-mail)" <joel.strauch@smartcomputing.com>, "Joel Strauch (Business Fax)" <Joel.Strauch@+1.479-2104 (402)>, "Jon Pepper (E-mail)" <jonpepper@aol.com>
To:     "Jon Pepper (E-mail)" <jonpepper@aol.com>, "Jon Van (E-mail)" <tribletter@aol.com>, "Jonathan Clark (E-mail)" <jecpr@jec.edu>, "Josh Dean (E-mail)" <jdean@fcw.com>, "Julie Anderson (E-mail)" <janderso@cmp.com>, "Lisa Fung (E-mail)" <lisa.fung@latimes.com>
To:     "Lisa Sweet (E-mail)" <isweet@zd.com>, "Lori Piquet (E-mail)" <lpiquet@zd.com>, "Louise Keyhoe (E-mail)" <louise@ft.com>, "M. David Stone (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>, "Mara Gulens (E-mail)" <mara@tcpon.com>, "Mark Berniker (E-mail)" <mark.berniker@turner.com>
To:     "Mark Brownstein (E-mail)" <brownstein@brownstein.com>, "Mark Ream (E-mail)" <mream@directimage.com>, "Mark Ream (Business Fax)" <Mark.Ream@+1.686-9587 (805)>, "Masao Hosoda (E-mail)" <mhc00353@niftyserve.or.jp>, "Melanie Warner (E-mail)" <melanie_warner@fortunemail.com>, "Michael Desmond (E-mail)" <michael_desmond@pcworld.com>
To:     "Michael Himowitz (E-mail)" <mike.himowitz@baltsun.com>, "Michael Moeller (E-mail)" <mike_moeller@zd.com>, "Michael Radcliff (E-mail)" <mike.radcliff@owenscorning.com>, "Michael Robin (E-mail)" <microx@well.com>, "Mitch Arnowitz (E-mail)" <ad-market@netpreneur.org>, "Nancy Hirsch (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>
To:     "Nancy Hirsch (E-mail)" <pcmag@zd.com>, "Nelson King (E-mail)" <cueditor@usinternet.com>, "Nikhil Hutheesing (Business Fax)" <Nikhil.Hutheesing@+1.620-1873 (212)>, "Norm Jones (E-mail)" <jonesrus@iname.com>, "Ole J. Jacobson (E-mail)" <ole@interop.com>, "Oliver Rist (E-mail)" <orist@cmp.com>
To:     "Paul Dumais (E-mail)" <us@mrdmedia.com>, "Paul Garcia (Business Fax)" <Paul.Garcia@+1.625-8724 (410)>, "Penny Jurick (Business Fax)" <Penny.Jurick@684-3789 (410)>, "Philip Crouse (E-mail)" <philtrout@aol.com>, "Philip Crouse (Business Fax)" <Philip.Crouse@+1.988-9861 (410)>, "Philip Elmer-DeWitt (E-mail)" <ped@well.com>
To:     "Phillip Ross (Business Fax)" <Phillip.Ross@+1.620-1873 (212)>, "Rachel Schmutter (E-mail)" <Racheljo@access.digex.net>, "Rajiv Chandrasekaran (E-mail)" <rajiv@washpost.com>, "Ray Bolger (E-mail)" <ray@writingand.editing.com>, "Richard Santalesa (E-mail)" <rsantale@cmp.com>, "Richard Santalesa (E-mail)" <rsantale@cmp.com>
To:     "Richard Schull (E-mail)" <abc@aol.com>, "Richard Schull (Business Fax)" <Richard.Schull@+1.456-2795 (212)>, "Richard Weiner (E-mail)" <rich@abcm.com>, "Rick Prayer (Business Fax)" <D.&.H.Distributing@255-7887 (717)>, "Rick Tetzeli (E-mail)" <rick_tetzeli@fortunemail.com>, "Rieva Lesonsky (E-mail)" <entrepreneurmagazine@msn.com>
To:     "Robert Luhn (E-mail)" <rluhn@aol.com>, "Robin Rednor (Business Fax)" <Robin.Rednor@2401>, "Russell Kay (E-mail)" <russellk@bix.com>, "Sam Meddis (E-mail)" <meddis@usatoday.com>, "Sarah Scalet (E-mail)" <sarah.scalet@smartcomputing.com>, "Sarah Scalet (Business Fax)" <Sarah.Scalet@+1.479-2104 (402)>
To:     "Scott Clark (E-mail)" <sclark@mecklermedia.com>, "Scott Hamilton (E-mail)" <s.hamilton@computer.org>, "Scott Leslie (E-mail)" <scott@flash.net>, "Sean Echevarria (E-mail)" <sean@pure.pureatria.com>, "Sean Gallagher (E-mail)" <sgallagh@cmp.com>, "Sean Gallagher (E-mail)" <sgallagh@cmp.com>
To:     "Steve Baxter (E-mail)" <steve.baxter@cnn.com>, "Steve Halinda (E-mail)" <editorial@tcp.mindlink.bc.ca>, "Steve Kelly (E-mail)" <srkelly@centuryinter.net>, "Steve Kelly (E-mail)" <srkelly@centuryinter.net>, "Stewart Deck (E-mail)" <sdeck@cw.com>, "Stewart Deck (Business Fax)" <Stewart.Deck@+1.875-8931 (508)>
To:     "Susan Crabtree (E-mail)" <ins3600@aol.com>, "Susan Gregory Thomas (E-mail)" <sthomas@usnews.com>, "Ted Manakas (E-mail)" <manakas@networkstelephony.com>, "Ted Manakas (Business Fax)" <Ted.Manakas@+1.734-2718 (703)>, "Ted Stevenson (E-mail)" <ted@iw.com>, "Ted Stevenson (E-mail)" <ted@iw.com>
To:     "Tim Haight (E-mail)" <thaight@cmp.com>, "Tim Haight (E-mail)" <thaight@cmp.com>, "Tim Race (E-mail)" <busday@nytimes.com>, "Todd Wasserman (E-mail)" <twasserm@cmp.com>, "Tom Weston (E-mail)" <reply@juno.com>, "Tomas Esterrich (E-mail)" <ESTERRICH@aol.com>
To:     "Tomas Esterrich (Business Fax)" <Tomas.Esterrich@+1.734-9563 (703)>, "Tony Gharbawi (E-mail)" <tgharbawi@atnetworks.com>, "Tony Gharbawi (Business Fax)" <Tony.Gharbawi@+1.238-2677 (410)>, "Tony Gnoffo (E-mail)" <tony.gnoffo@phillynews.com>, "Walter Mossberg (E-mail)" <mossberg@wsj.com>, "Wayne Cunningham (E-mail)" <wcunning@thenet/usa.com>
To:     "Wendy Rickard Bollentin (E-mail)" <editor@isoc.org>, "William Wong (E-mail)" <bwong@voicenet.com>, "Yvonne Marie Andres (E-mail)" <yvonne@gsn.org>
Subject:     AM: Hoax
From:     "Chris Hopkinson" <chrish@riparius.com>
Date:     Thu, 21 Aug 1997 12:53:01 -0400

The cancer victim story is a hoax, probably used to crash someones system 
and annoy the psychology department at USC. I don't recommend passing it on 
any further and sincerely apologize for bothering you with it.


AdMarketing | Funding & Finance | Netpreneur Corner
News Center | Quick Guide | Home

By using this site, you signify your agreement to all terms, conditions, 
and notices contained or referenced in the Netpreneur Access Agreement
If you do not agree to these terms, please do not use this site. Our privacy policy.
Content copyright 1996-2016 Morino Institute. All rights reserved.

Morino Institute